S k a t e L o g     F o r u m
Inline Skating and Quad Roller Skating
Forum Hosts: Jessica Wright | Kathie Fry

FOLLOW US: Our Blog | Facebook | SkateLog.com | Email    

Home

*** The SkateLog Forum is Moving to SkateDebate Dot Com ***
(select above link for more information)

How To Get a User Account in the New SkateDebate Forum
(new home of the SkateLog Forum)

How To Get a User Account in the SkateLog Forum
(Note: this forum is going off-line in June of 2020)

Go Back   SkateLog Forum > General Interest Skating Forums > Beginning Skaters Forum
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Beginning Skaters Forum This is the place for beginning skaters to ask questions and share their stories. We would love to hear about your experiences learning to skate. No question is too dumb!

Old April 7th, 2012, 01:14 AM   #1
phatnsassy
Living on my EDGE

Default Newbie wantin to buy Bonts/Wicked

Okay -- I'm a newbie quad skater. I inline speed but have just started to play with quads. Hooked! I want a pair now but not too sure what to get.

I have been renting and they are the Reidell Wicked, which I like both looks and "semi comfort". Hard to say comfortable because they are NOT mine and do hurt the bottoms of my feet. I like the fact that they are leather so flexible. They don't seem to iritate my toes which surprises me because the toe area is pointy round (lack of better words?).

I inline in a Luigino Challenge so I really like the Bonts toe box. I have semi high arches. I have pretty squared off toes and a pinky toe from hell. It likes to curl under -- NOT from girlie shoes but genetics. So, I like the idea of having a boot molded to my foot that will not tighten too tightly around my evil toes. My Luiginos are a 8/41 (sizes comparable to Bonts??). If I go for Bont I'll measure my feet per their site etc. I'm partial to the leather racer. Carbon vs fiberglass?? No clue what is better.