S k a t e L o g     F o r u m
Inline Skating and Quad Roller Skating
Forum Hosts: Jessica Wright | Kathie Fry

FOLLOW US: Our Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Email    

Home - Forum Index - Africa Skating - Asia Skating - Europe Skating - Oceania Skating - Pan America Skating - Roller_Rinks - Friend the SkateLog Forum in Facebook - SkateLog Forum on Facebook

Forum Administrators: Jessica Wright and Kathie Fry | Email Us
Access code for buying and selling subforums: "skates"
How To Get a User Account and Posting Privileges in the SkateLog Forum
Use Google to Search the SkateLog Forum

Go Back   SkateLog Forum > Special Interest Skating Forums (sorted by number of posts) > Roller Derby Forum
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Roller Derby Forum Discussions about banked-track and flat-track roller derby events, teams, skaters, and training methods.

Old August 26th, 2014, 03:25 PM   #1
RollerMouse

Default Trying not to give up

I'm still very new to Roller Derby and training and trying to keep myself from wanting to give up entirely. I'm trying to work myself up to being athletic after years of very little to no physical activity because of health issues. I go from not doing much to wanting to do roller derby

I'm pretty small and not having luck gaining weight (which i know i need to support the energy output of derby and start to build some muscle) and I'm wondering, am I just too tiny for roller derby? Sorry just had to vent. Most women are trying g to do the opposite so I just feel like I get weird looks when I'm upset that I can't get fatter, I can't help it that my gut is uncooperative
RollerMouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 26th, 2014, 08:24 PM   #2
DeathPanda

Hi RollerMouse,

Think about WHY you enjoy derby. If you find you have many reasons why you like it then there is no reason to give up.