S k a t e L o g     F o r u m
Inline Skating and Quad Roller Skating
Forum Hosts: Jessica Wright | Kathie Fry

FOLLOW US: Our Blog | Facebook | SkateLog.com | Email    


Home

*** The SkateLog Forum is Moving to SkateDebate Dot Com ***
(select above link for more information)

How To Get a User Account in the New SkateDebate Forum
(new home of the SkateLog Forum)

How To Get a User Account in the SkateLog Forum
(Note: this forum is going off-line in June of 2020)

Go Back   SkateLog Forum > Special Interest Skating Forums (sorted by number of posts) > Roller Derby Forum
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Roller Derby Forum Discussions about banked-track and flat-track roller derby events, teams, skaters, and training methods.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old March 4th, 2014, 01:39 AM   #1
curq
Junior Member
 
curq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 6
Default Confused by new rule

One part of the new rules is messing with me, and I just don't understand it. I get the first part, but I do not understand 6.3.5.1. They sound exactly the same to me- Jammer A was in the box, she got released because Jammer B got a penalty, but then Jammer A earned another penalty and is returning to the box. What needs to happen for her to be "excused from their unserved time"? What am I missing here?! Is there a typo or word missing or something?


6.3.4.1 - If the other Jammer is seated in the box before the first Jammer has returned to the box to serve their time, the second Jammer will remain in the box until their penalty is complete, or until the first Jammer is once again seated, whichever comes first. When the original Jammer is once again seated, they will serve the remainder of their first penalty, plus the amount of time served by the second Jammer. This combined penalty time will be served by the original Jammer regardless of the other Jammer’s actions from this point forward.

6.3.5.1 - If the other Jammer is seated in the box before the first Jammer has returned to the box, they will serve as many seconds as the original Jammer had served. The original Jammer is thereby excused from their unserved time, and is no longer required to return to the box. If they report to the box anyway, they will be instructed to return to the track.
curq is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.